The Beautiful Photos of the Peak District National Park!

in #photography7 years ago

I checked out the stunning towns and countryside of the Peak District, which influenced both Jane Austen and Charlotte Bronte-- take your very own fictional trip with these sensational Peak District images   

The natural appeal of the Peak District, an agrarian area of main England that mainly falls in Derbyshire, is difficult to reject. Its landscape is stressed by high valleys, significant ridges and moorland plateaus, all which resulted in it being called Britain's very first National Park in 1951.   

There are 2 unique locations of the park: the green valleys and limestone caverns of the White Peak and the wilder heather-clad, weather-beaten open spaces of the Dark Peak-- the real background that Charlotte Brontë explained in her influential book, Jane Eyre.   

Charlotte Brontë isn't really the only British author to discover motivation here-- it's thought that Jane Austen remained at either the Rutland Arms in Bakewell or Haddon Hall in Rowsley when composing Pride and Prejudice. Whatever the fact, Pemberley is most definitely based upon Chatsworth and Bakewell was depicted as Lambton in the book. 

Scroll through these spectacular Peak District images:  

Sort:  

oh wow! your pictures are stunning! The colours pop out of the screen! May I ask what camera you use?

Thanks! I used my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge phone, Has some great features..

Really! that is awesome! I think I need to trade my camera in then lol

If you change, then they have just bought out the S8 Edge :)

These are outstanding shots of stunning scenery! Thank you my friend! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

You are welcome my friend. Glad you enjoyed them :)

So beautiful! :) i wish i could come here. @theinspirator. Thanks for posting this!

You are welcome @abigailloveremo! I am so lucky to live near the Peak District. Hope one day you could make it to the Uk and visit it :)

:) Oh! Hope to see more of your photography !

Thank you for Resteeming :)

Your photos are stunning sir. I wish I could upvote this many times.

Thank you for your lovely comment @gailbelga! I'm very glad that you like my post. All the best to you :)

Thank you. You should basically print these photos. It deserves to be kept. ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74