Single red rose

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Red roses are generally a symbol of love and beauty. However there is something magical and innocent when it comes to receiving a single red rose. Maybe it's just my love for the disney classic (beauty and the beast) that makes me look at a rose with a bit more awe.

My hubby seems to be full of surprises lately. His latest was bringing me a single long stem rose.

IMG_20170810_074642.jpg

Sharing the love on a beautiful Tuesday.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

can you share us why do you think red rose is symbol of love? why not white?

That is a good question...
A white rose is what you give to your sick grandmother in hospital.

Red is a very passionate colour, white is peaceful and almost submissive. White roses are beautiful but they don't have the same effect on your emotions

wow Very interesting Really beautiful work, ThankS you for sharing

There is definitely something magical about roses! :)

lovely ,upvoted

beautiful, it's my favorite flower @thegoldencookie

I really like roses. I'm not really a rose person but there is something special about receiving flowers (especially roses) from the man i love. I guess that makes me a rose person after all if i think about it

soo beautiful i wanna give it to my gf :p

God bless your husband and your marriage follow and upvote me @rogerblu

beautiful rose

Hello, beutiful photo and rose. It looks really lovely. What flowers you count as the most beautiful? :)

My personal favorite has to be between orchids, lillies and iris

Yes, they are completely beautiful :D I agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71