Photography | Vlog #2 - Behind the scenes of a sunny photoshoot

in #photography6 years ago


Hey guys!

As promised here's the first video in which you can see me in action as a photographer. Yay!

It was a sunny and warm morning when I met my model. I wanted to practice in harsh light conditions and it was the perfect day for it.

I had fun and I am very pleased with the result. My biggest takeaway from this day was that I could reduce the contrast of the picture in editing dramatically to counteract the effects of the harsh sun, gaining an airy look in the process.

I have many more photoshoot videos planned in the future so if there's something you would like me to show you, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

Stay awesome!

Inga/TheFoxberry


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hate taking photos in the sun because of the washed out colours and inability to shoot at wide apertures that I like. I don't like ND filters :)
Awesome video..More photography on DTube please!

Cool video! Which country is this? I love the atmosphere.
Keep up the good work

Thanks. It's Riga - capital city of Latvia. Compared to other countries it's on the small size - population is around 1.8 mil.

Cantik sekali@thefoxberry

Nice one! Make your man work for you! :D

The pictures have become quite good! Keep it up. The baby car, in the beginning, is the bang! :)

As someone who is getting into photography, this is really cool to see! And you are SUPER talented! These look great!

Well I hope you are more comfortable with our friend the sun. JK.... you did great. When somebody says shooting under the sun I always think on high power strobes. It was a nice surprise you did ambient light. Cool pics. Cheers.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82