You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Renaissance Faire in Bristol, Wisconsin

in #photography6 years ago

My partner and I visited this very Ren faire, popped both of our cherries. We were both pretty disappointed by the amount of it that centered around selling bullshit that people buy to wear only at this place (or maybe they wear those mechanical pets on their shoulders to the grocery). However, I too was lingering at the chainmail tent, thinking about the sensation of the heavy, cool metal links against my body fondly. That Moonie guy was pretty sharp, he was helping assist another performer and kept stealing the spotlight...and pretzels.

But some of the costumes were just straight confusing to us. We saw literal jack sparrow, among other pirates...saw chicks with little mermaid getups...perhaps fantasy/LARP fest was taken? The Renaissance theme got pretty weak in some places. Alcohol helped us stay for a while, that and a badass sword swallower.

Sort:  

YES! The chainmail was exactly what I was thinking of, was telling my friend there that thing's gotta be 50+ lbs for the full getup. Yea there are no rules anymore, I'm thinking about going dressed as a dolphin so I can get with one of the mermaid chicks. Can you resist a dolphin in chainmail?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64