RV Stories 1/3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A Backstory :

In the beginning of this year after a series of very unfortunate events, the time for an inevitable time off had come. I decided to not even bother carrying my DSLR with me since quite honestly I'm tired shooting the same gear all the time. Tired is not really the right word for the feeling I get shooting my work camera on my vacation. It's like taking the time off element out of your time off.

So in a not orderly fashion and not following a linear timeline, I present you some of my favorite images from the trip

Steed and partner

R1-02212-0004.JPG

Steed and partner (not a typo)

R1-06712-0010.JPG

I shot a mix of Portra 400 & 160, Tri-x, Acros 100 and Superia 400, mostly 120 format on my RB67. I prefer shooting the RB because of the lack of electronics. I have found myself again and again praising the Seiko mechanism driving this whole thing and it's lenses like a fine tuned precision watch.

Looking down the Dirfis base camp 

R1-06709-0008.JPG

Dirfis peak (and some leakage)

R1-06709-0007.JPG

The peak in question over a 1hr exposure

R1-06707-0006.JPG

Except for the Mamiya, I also (almost) always carry a Yashica Electro 35 GSN with some fast film on me. Not as trusty as the Mamiya but frankly I have been in love with it since day one and has won it's place next to all my gear. The lens on it is a true gem and the metering system still holds it's own pretty pretty well.

 Layers

00004.JPG

Part 2 coming soon

Sort:  

Congratulations @thedot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43