American Civil War: History Brought to Life Through Color

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My Grandfather (x4) died as a prisoner of war so I have been interested in learning more about the American Civil War. I just found the following images that have been colorized. I found them fascinating!

History-Brought-to-Life-0.jpg

General Robert Lee

confederate soldier.jpg

Confederate Soldier

General George Custer.jpg

General George Custer

boy sailor.jpg

A Young Sailor

mass volunteeers.jpg

Massachusetts Volunteers

rebs.jpg

The Rebels

History-Brought-to-Life-2.jpg

President Abraham Lincoln

*Sources: Public Domain, however colorization done by numerous unknown artist
*Images are not my own

7000upvoted.png

I hope you enjoyed this story. Please up-vote and follow! I will return the favor. - @thedeplorable1

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful pics, thanks for uploading.

I'm glad that I could share them with you. Take care!

Love them!

I did enjoy it. History never ceases to fascinate me.

I am glad you did.. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56