Calm After The Snow Storm (Part 1)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My home is in the mountains (Appalachian) on the east coast of the USA. Yesterday the tempature was in the 60's (F). This morning this is what I saw. (Notice the turkeys in image #2) The darker pictures were taken only 30 minutes before the clear skies. It was amazing to see the skies change so quickly. I hope you enjoy traveling from your world to mine. Take a deep breath of the fresh mountain air!
-The Journey Report
DSCN0616.JPGDSCN0586.JPG

DSCN0563.JPG

DSCN0608.JPGDSCN0612.JPG
Click Here for Part 2 https://steemit.com/photography/@thedeplorable1/calm-after-the-storm-part2
Sources: Images are my own

Sort:  

Thank you kindly!. I enjoyed taking them. :-)

Thank you! So much fun. Loving nature!

Beautiful pics love the beauty of an ice picture not so crazy about the cold. Really nice job of capturing natures shifting moods!

Me either.. It has been mild this year. We have had only a few storms. Spring is coming! :-)

Thanks for commenting. Have a good weekend!

I love walking around snowy places! Your pics are very beautiful. Wish to bring someone there with me.

Me too.. This snow is very wet and great for snowballs..lol

and also great for creating a large snowman. Hope to see more winter photos of you.

Winter Season coming to an end soon. I am working on a project that shows me repairing the stream that is beside my house. It is a small brook and you can see it in the above pics. Keep an eye out ;-)

Followed and resteemed your last post. Much respect for nurses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39