A day at the ballet

This is where it all starts... My adventure as Venus in Tannhäuser is about to begin, and I couldn't be happier! I love the smell of the theatre, I love seeing random props in the corridors and I love hearing the sound of the orchestra rehearsing.

Today we just had a quick warm-up barre before the rehearsal for Parsifal, which I'm not taking part into so then I went to my weekly Pilates class I take every Monday.
I can feel the jealous stares when I walk in and when we're doing our exercises at the barre. Unfortunately the atmosphere isn't very relaxed...everyone wants to get the best parts and be praised. I'm probably at a much higher level than the rest of the group (I took classes since I was 4), but it's my first time dancing at the theatre, so I can imagine that the fact that the newbie got the most sought-after part won't be taken very well...at least my dear friend Elisa is there to support me!

Here's a silly pic of me just before class ;)
IMG_20180326_212934.jpg

I'll keep you posted...

Sort:  

Congratulations @thecuteitalian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I didn't know that there was a self-contained ballet for Tannhäuser or Parsifal... or maybe you mean incorporated ballet scences into those operas?
anyway, all the best luck for your Venus part!

Thanks! I'm talking about dance scenes incorporated into those operas :) It's just a small part, but I'm excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28