The Angel of the North on a Summer's Day in Infrared


Introduction


I had an appointment in Newcastle today and with it being a beautiful bright day which also had some lovely clouds I decided to take a detour to one of my favourite photography subjects - The Angel of the North.

I decided to use my IR converted Nikon D7100 as I haven't yet got any shots with good clouds.

I used my usual conversion process, although I found I actually preferred these shots without the red/blue channel swapping.

Due to the time it takes to process these I have only processed a few of them. If people really like these I can do more.


The Photos


1



2


AON_JUN_2017_ (5 of 12).jpg


3


AON_JUN_2017_ (6 of 12).jpg


4


AON_JUN_2017_ (7 of 12).jpg


5


AON_JUN_2017_ (12 of 12).jpg


6


AON_JUN_2017_ (11 of 12).jpg


7


AON_JUN_2017_ (10 of 12).jpg


8


AON_JUN_2017_ (8 of 12).jpg



Details/Camera Info


  • Nikon 7100 with 590nm IR conversion.
  • Nikon 16-35mm/F4 lens, F9-11, ISO 100.
  • Edited in Lightroom and Photoshop.
  • Wikipedia page with more info on The Angel of the North.



Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

Photos are my own. You can check out my photography website here.


Sort:  

dude the way and the contrast looks amazing! Great work following!

you did a good job on this topic, tittle angel of the north, the colour of the photo is very nice and attractive. good job i love the picture.

Here's how to make extra cash each week... Find out more here -> >http://Path70.com

VERY NICE PHOTOS YOU DID..KEEP IT UP...SUCH CONTENT IS WHAT WE NEED IN STEEMIT

Great Photos with great camera Nikon 7100

very nice pictures =D

I'm so in love with the color contrast , keep up the good work !

Amazing pictures!! Love the colors.
Never heard about this Angel.

Thanks for sharing :D

You're welcome:)

I'm a Nikon lover and I love your pictures! great job!

verry Nice
Will follow you for sure, please do keep us updated :D ! STEEM ON
please

WoW what a great post!!! upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66