You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NSPART - Watermellon Series 3 Images - Implied Nudes (no full nudity)

Fantastic.

I think your posts may do better as a single daily megapost - the way the voting works is a little complicated. I tried to explain it in my response in your other post but I'm not sure how well I succeeded. If you post more than 4 times a day the voting algorithm reduces your payouts. Also the same votes spread out across multiple posts will earn less compared to a single post as the voting rewards increase exponentially as votes are cast.

It is worth trying.

Anyway great work as always.

Sort:  

I post 5 times a day, it's worth it

You do know you get a payout penalty for over 4 posts right?

based on my repeated tests
6 posts = penalty, up to 5 no penalty

Lol only you can get away with it!

Thanks. Yeah I have cut back on posting a bit. Since I found out about the Penalty.

I think it would make a bigger impact too. Your photography is clearly amazing - that shouldn't need to be said but having known many artists and photographers I have come to realise that they often don't realise how good they are and can also get disheartened if it looks like people aren't appreciating their work.

Sometime making a splash is as much about psychology and presentation as actual content. Even now with only a few thousand active users on Steemit it can take time to find the best content. The more volume of content there is the harder it gets, so why spread your work out and make it harder?

Also I think it helps as Craig says to envisage each Steem as worth a dollar in itself.

It is not guaranteed but in July there was a time when it was over $4. I think that was partly due to low liquidity and the novelty factor creating massive market speculation (not utility or users).

I think it is entirely possible to get there again if we all work on it together. I also think it is maybe a bit early for proper crowd funding for the same reason.

I see your points thanks for compliment and input.

No problem. I would hate to see you leave:) Also read the whitpaper if you can. Some of the figures have changed but the basic principles are the same and make sense. One of the big problems with these economic systems is if you change one thing you end up with a whole set of new problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56