I Love Portraits (Women): Photography: Own Work (w. Verfiication)

Portraits are my favourite type of photography.  There is nothing more powerful to me than a photograph of the human face - since the day we are born human faces are hard wired into our consciousness as we are ultimately social animals.  

Here are 3 slightly different portraits with a slightly different mood.  The model in each is the same (Rachelle Summers).  

Hope you like them.



(Verification here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me ;  You can also see some more of my work on Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/aapictures/ )

Sort:  

I Love your work. I studied a little photography way back in the early 80's as part of my college program in Industrial Design and I have an appreciation for the art form. I also love black and white photos, especially of people! One of my favorite films was "Finding Vivian Maier" . What an interesting documentary and what a shock when there was an exhibit of her work in the little village near my home! keep up the the great photography!

Thank you. I have not seen that film. Will have to seek it out:)

I like the third one. I tend to be drawn to higher-contrast images :) I also love her eyes in this one and the shapes created with her arm and hair and the wall. Strong image.

Thank you. Yes it is definitely the stronger image. Full size though I prefer the first one. That's the problem with posting in this kind of format a lot of the detail and power of the image can be lost and the first one tends to lose it's power on shrinking. Thanks for taking the time to comment:)

Nice photos. Third photo is a very good one!!

Thank you. Glad you like it.

If you could save one endangered species from extinction, which would you choose?

Not seen this bot before.

Thank you but you are flagged as a bot (in case you are a real person).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10