A Modern Church in Partial Colour Infrared


Introduction


Here are some IR shots I took today of a huge church that is near me. I am still amazed how weird some of these partial colour IR shots look.

One of the hardest things is trying to get the lighting right and consistent because it doesn't seem to necessarily be the same as the visible light.

Even a small change of position can change the exposure completely.

Sadly I couldn't get too close to the church due a fence and all the gates being locked. At some points the natural gradient of the road next to it allowed me to take photos without the fence in the way. At other points there was sufficient gap in the railings to point my lens through.


The Photos


This is a big house that is opposite the church:

This is the church:

This is the area around the church. I love the way the foliage looks in these kind of shots.


Camera and Process Info


  • Nikon D7100 Camera with 18-35mm lens.
  • 590nm IR conversion.
  • White balanced in Nikon View NX.
  • Red and Blue Channels swapped in Photoshop.
  • Final adjustments in Lightroom.



Before you go have you filled in the Coinbase form to list STEEM? It only takes a few seconds. THIS POST shows you how.


If you like my work please follow me and check out my blog - @thecryptofiend


All Photos Are My Own.


Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try:


HTML tutorial


Sort:  

I'm not a fan of brownish hues but these are good shots.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Extraordinary photos!! You never cease to amaze me with your excellent photograph skills... the last two shots are my favourite!!

Thank you so much for your kind words:)

Awesome, so you live in Sunderland? I used to be in London every other month until 2 years ago, in total been to England at least 50 times but only been able once to visit the countryside, think this is a beautiful country - sad not enough time to discover :-( -i think we are over the 5 comment limit. @thecryptofiend

Yes:) That is the great thing about England you don't have to go far to get into the countryside.

true but London it takes lot (seeing my colleagues usually travel to work at least 3 hours a day and when we are in London work pressure gives us hardy time for this, this is annoying but i am sure England is so beautiful while knowing London is more or less a separate country

Yes it is because London is both huge and traffic is a big problem because the Tube is only really good for London itself. The antiquated local railways are best avoided!

oh yeah i know that :-) but even tube is dangerous sometimes, i missed a flight from Heathrow recently as tube did not run properly - similar problems in every country i see, good night my friend.

Yes apart from Japan I think! Good night:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42