You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tallest building in NYC

in #photography5 years ago

Previously living in NJ for most of my life, until three years ago, you would think that I would have seen these marvelous structures, but have not done so as of yet.
These pictures are fabulous and a stark reminder of that tragic day.
I worked in Cliffside Park as a teacher for most of my teaching career.
Cliffside Park is directly across the river from the Twin Towers. As that day unfolded the entire school was on lock down and by noon the students had been picked up by their parents and the teachers were dismissed. Before going home, a couple of us went to the cliffs of the river on the NJ side where we were able to see what was going on. As a crow flies, we were no more than three miles from the burning structures, and we all stood there in disbelief.

Sort:  

I think I know where cliffside Park is I lived in Jersey City for a few years and think I went up that way once just past North Bergen isnt it I was overseas in Bosnia at the time of the event but watching it on TV i was in total shock and disbelief, i cant imagine what it must have bene like seeing it first hand across the river

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61