February Super Moon

in #photography6 years ago

80c8e842-c811-4803-ae3a-ece99881901c.jpeg


Camera: Panasonic Lumix G81

Nikon AF NIKKOR 70-210mm
210mm | ƒ/4 | 1/80 | ISO 3200

Story of the picture

I'm always taking the same route while walking with my dog. We have a great forest next door and at the moment all the trees are very bleak, so you can see the sky through the branches.
The day before yesterday the moon was so bright. I was upset that I didn't take the camera with me and then I took a quick google search, if the moon I was was already a fullmoon.
Then I read about the „Super-Blue-Bloodmoon“ and definitely wanted to take a picture. I didn't have much time yesterday so I couldn't drive to a more interesting location.

I took the dog with me, entered the forest and took some photos. This is one of the results.

What did I edit?

I removed some warm colors, added sharpness and a vignette. I didn't cut anything.

My opinion

I really like the cold colors of the picture. Would have loved it if the moon was focused. But nontheless these branches are nice too.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44