Colorchallenge - Sunday Purple - Bees at the flower show!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians


Sorry its been a while, been really busy 😔 😔 Hower back now and thought I start with a good old colour challenge pic!!

This weekend my Mum was up, and we decided to check out the local flower show (… a sign of getting old). Anyway I do like a bit of gardening, and certainly need some inspiration, but not only that the show provided me with a prime opportunity to test out my first Steemit purchase!!!

Buzzing onto the stage today, is my first ever macro picture of a Bee chilling on a giant purple allium.
20140019_10159187913555096_2586551163123175788_n.jpg

Sony a6500, 30mm - f5.6 - 1/125 second - ISO 200

Hope you enjoyed :)


If you enjoyed this post check out my blog :)

The-sassy-owl

rsz_owl.png

Sort:  

Love it! Both of us with Allium photos today. ;-)

Hehe thanks :)

ahh an a6500 user :) how is the stabilisation on the sensor ? i've bin thinking about getting the a6500 as an upgrade fro my a6000, and the only useful upgrade for would be the stabilisation since i use old manual focus lenses.
anyway lovely picture , resteemed

Thanks dude!! Honestly i wish I could advise - this is my first interchangeable lense camera, I have just been working off a smartphone before so could comment. This picture is one of the first taken. Going to drop you a follow, and will let you know how I get along with it :)

alright since you are from the uk you might find many sony users on Dyxum.com
and i'm gonna give you a follow with my main account too @stresskiller

Nice! thanks dude, already following that one ;)

Awesome .....i love it !!!

Thanks dude :) :) Bees move really quick so it was hard to get one sort of in focus.

welcome........

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by the-sassy-owl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01