Aren't smartphones amazing!

in #photography7 years ago

Recently I thought I would put my smart phone camera to the test (I normally hate the thing) and was amazed by the results!

17626497_10158597419445096_6323220651033305498_n.jpg

Ok i cheated a wee bit and used a telescope... still i know they are not 100% sharp but the level of detail amazed me for a phone you could pick up for less than £100

17757613_10158597419360096_6000393340269456107_n.jpg

These were taken on a Motorola 4G in Tatacoa desert, Colombia

Thanks
James!

Sort:  

wauw i have to admit looks quite cool and sharp :D
I hope you got more coming Ill put you on the follow .

Cheers dude! And aye of course more will follow!! Just joined up, so will be sorting through my best travel pics over the next few days :) Thanks for the follow - really appreciate it :)

realizing the same, my pictures are finally worth money, and then you type a little story what make you relive the moment :D

I need a telescope. Period. Awesome photos! Followed! Check out my work as well :p

That's pretty cool. I do love the pictures on my Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus.

Since taking this I use my phone all the time... before I have always been annoyed when I'm without my camera. Now I at least attempt the shot :)

Hi James,

Yeah Smartphones have really impressive cameras.

As technology develops, the cameras will only get better!

absolutely - I normally hate spending money on phones and go for the cheapest smartphone i can get hold of hence the Moto G. Though when it comes to renewal, I may splash out a wee bit more next time. Thanks for the upvote mate :)

With only a smartphone ?!? Wha!

I know man pretty crazy! I will certainly be following you to check out any new pics ;)

Thsts nice man will try too hope to see more pictures followed

Thanks dude really appreciate it :)

cheetah :D where are you if one needs you?! A telescope? Ah who cares, nice pix! the moon is a great object for observation and photography

Thanks you :) :)

Impressive pictures!

ahaha these are nothing - you should check out @clodoweg 's ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81