Beautiful Sunny Day, Can't Wait For Summer.

Spent the morning at my local DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles) with a family member. I always go to one that's outside the city and about 30 minutes from my house. It's a nice ride, and it's never as busy as the one in the city. Got in and out in under 10 minutes. Happy days :) Got really lucky, sometimes a stop at the DMV can last a couple hours or more.

As I entered the building I snapped this with my phone.

20180212_115014.jpg

I love the scenery when everything is white and covered in snow. It's so refreshing. I'm really looking forward to spring though. This is the time of year when everyone around here has had just about enough of old man winter!

Sort:  

role on summertime, We have had it bad with snow over the weekend hitting half a foot, we have just looked on the weather channel to see that more is to come, and i am not looking forward to that.

cool picture though. :)

I think we're supposed to get more this evening also. It was a pretty lousy weekend here too weather-wise. We got that wet heavy snow that sticks to everything. I really wanted to get out with my camera and grab some images but just couldn't find the time. Try to stay positive, spring will be here before we know it!

are you in the UK? because we have been forecast some more too, not looking forward to it. I would rather be somewhere warm, were the beer runs cold and the women wear bikinis :)

No, Buffalo NY. We have plenty of beer, but not many bikinis this time of year :)

buffalo, the amazing place were buffalo chicken wings come from. I love my buffalo wings i do lol.
role on summer for the bikinis :)

LOL, Yes we are well known for our chicken wings! Home of the chicken wing! They say Anchor Bar started it all.

We are also known as a very snowy , cold city in the U.S.

Wing it, I'm in the UK and heard of this place. would love to visit just to try the wings, there was another steemian on here that said I could visit him in the great USA when I go on my travels in 2020, we are going to get an RV and treck across some of the country, we are doing it for our 10-year anniversary so should be good fun.
would like to visit were friends was filmed too. yay

That's really cool. Send me a message if you make it the Buffalo, Niagara Falls area. I'll meet you out and buy you a couple beers and get you some chicken wings :) Planning on doing a cross country ride on my motorcycle from NY to California towards the end of this summer. I'd love to travel the UK and parts of Europe as a long term goal. I've always wanted to drink a pint in an authentic Irish pub, and eat some fish and chips in England :) Happy travels

I cannot agree more, cant wait for the beautiful spring flowers. However, during this time "old man winter" becomes the crankiest and hits us with tons of snow. So I think we have to go through the worst before it gets better.

Yeah, it can get pretty bad this time of year. Usually by the middle of March the weather starts to break here and we get good days and bad days.For me, once it gets over 40° and I can ride my motorcycle without freezing to death, I'm a pretty happy guy :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.29 % from @appreciator thanks to: @the-bitcoin-dood.

I have reviewed your blog and you have excellent photos! I hope you can visit my profile and see what they think of my publication, most are like yours, landscapes and places that I have come to know in my life. If you like them, vote! Greetings.

https://steemit.com/photography/@josegrojasl/at-the-sea-s-shore-e81e6f02f3a1d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61