Insta's Trash...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

As I spend more and more time on Steemit, I quickly realize that all the other time I spent on other sites have been a waste. I mean, I tell my man Jared "I'm gonna delete my Instagram..." every other day. When he asks why, he typically already knows my answer, but he humors me anyway. "Is it cuz it's oversaturated? And that the explore page is huge waste of time?" He finally sees my standing, especially having since seen my efforts on Steemit. I'm slowly warming him up to the idea of starting a blog, as he's skillfully rebuilding the university's Marketing Association -- especially after seeing my man Licata start his own account. What's even cooler is that Licata's also gonna use his account to document his study abroad experiences in Germany for real class credit! And so I'm over here lookin' at all the wasted hours on Instagram and Facebook like:

I mean not really... I've gained a lot of immeasurable experience with people, clients, opportunities, negotiation and organization -- so much that I'd like to think I can make a deal or two. But most of all, I've really learned my way around a camera.

I don't wanna waste my precious time on these other sites anymore, but I won't give up on them. I'm more focused on earnestly bringing my friends here instead. But that's a looong term goal, so we'll see how it pans out. For right now, I wanna be a better author. So if you see drastic format changes over these next couple of posts, that's my tinkering. The one thing I did like about Instagram posting was the ability to control a layout...

Other than that, Insta kinda leaves a lot to be desired. As a result, I'll be here a while.

I was so set on getting this slider, but I don't even know what I'd do with it when I secure it! Help out other photogs in the community? The guys I follow deserve some love, no doubt. Throw my VP in a pot and play PC games against people on Steemit for pride n' glory? First off, I'm not even that good. But I like winning. Probably gonna do anime n' manga reviews, but I almost feel like I'd have to record myself, and I really don't want to... We'll see.

So as I get more and more comfortable with HTML and potentially Java, as I've heard now that it's good to know more than 2 languages, you'll slowly see me snag one of those fresh sliders...

I plan on dropping content cleaner than a bar o' soap. But, you tell me what you think. For your viewing pleasure, as always.

Sort:  

Hey, some of those people and places look really familiar

Glad to have ya here! Everything but steemit up until this point has been a waste of time as far as i'm concerned!! Family and friends on facebookery is all fine and good...and alot of family portrait clients come from there but other than that.... STEEMON!!!

Definitely forgot all about the family portrait clients til you mentioned it aha -- I'm preaching to all my roommates and friends to get behind this Steem engine.. slowly but surely we'll turn people on to this platform!

Absolutely!!! Once they see it's real they'll be hooked!! It wasn't until i withdrew my first $30 (i think i was) that it clicked and it was actually really real!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55