GREEN LANDSCAPES

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I spent yesterday at the most greenest place I know... Home. My rural home is called banana hills. Located in Kiambu County some 20 kilometers north from our capital city Nairobi. The climate is divine according to me allowing tea plantations to thrive and adorn our slice of heaven in green.

The most interesting part is how the weather can be a blend of sunny and chilly intervals.

A Man Made Dam

My nephew was captured in the process...

I am incapable of resisting this :)

More Tea

If you ever drop by East Africa, holla. I'll give you a free tour :D

Hopefully... That's enough beauty to lure you over.

Resteeming is much allowed... Upvotes and follows are deeply appreciated!

Thanks for stopping by, come again soon! Teresa

Sort:  

Lovely place! Your photos are beautiful.

Thank you!

A slice of heaven indeed. I would like to see you post about tea cultivation. Also wildlife of the area. Thx

Thank you. There's no wildlife there though :D

Wow tezmel!

I would never have guessed I was looking at a part of East Africa!!! It truly is inticing! For a tea drinker like me, those fields are like peeking into a candy store!!!

Thank you so much for sharing a piece of your world!

(Upvoted, resteemed, and followed! 😉)

Thank you Isabelle! Rereading your comment twice like....

Following too :)

Green is my favorite color, and I just love greenery! Beautiful place to live indeed!

Happens to be mine too...

Thank you!

Great post! What an amazing place. Lovely pictures!

Thank you :) Bows slightly

You're welcome!

Sure looks like a beautiful are love the reflections on the water

Visited Nairobi quite a few times over the years not sure I ever made it out that way

Thank you for your kind words!

This is 20 kilometers from Nairobi as you are heading north. You are welcome to visit the next time you are around :)

I really love this. It's on the bucket list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00