DAYPICS02: Abandoned Building of Els Escolapis d'Alella (Barcelona)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Abandoned Building of Els Escolapis d'Alella, Cal Governador - Maresme, Barcelona

I want to show you an exciting place where I've been this morning with my girlfriend.
She still doesn't understand why I've started this "blogging" activity, but she did a really good photograhy session that I want to share with you.

ESCOLAPIS 3 STEEMIT.jpg

ESCOLAPIS 4 STEEMIT.jpg

Cal Governador, a Catholic Communnity where priests and students lived together.

The school was active since 1916 to 1978, and was abandoned seventeen years ago.

Actually, a russian tycoon is starting to build an elitist hotel.

ESCOLAPIS 5 STEEMIT.jpg

ESCOLAPIS 1 STEEMIT.jpg

ESCOLAPIS 2 STEEMIT.jpg

It took 20 mins from Barcelona to arrive there and we had to jump a short fence to enter there but it's really interesting and exciting to see this building.

I like to visit abandoned places so if do u like this post, I'll continue posting similar places :D

If do u want more info, reply and I will answer you asap.

Thank you for your time!

tese

PS: FIND ME :p

Sort:  

Amazing photos @tese! really cool Photos! You have one more follower!

Thank you @william.jorge65 ! I'll be following you too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49