My Favorite Waterfall Photo Yet!

in #photography5 years ago

Upper Chedoke waterfall in Hamilton is a regular place for me to visit. The turquoise water, colorful rock walls, and plants that surround the falls. Make for an amazing place to relax and find some peace.

Those qualities also make it an ideal location for photo's and this one is my favorite that I have ever taken there! Let me know what you think.

IMG_6730.jpg

Sort:  

A truly beautiful photo!

Can you tell me how long you had to expose the shot and if you used an ND filter?

Thanks! This was a 4 second shutter and yes I did use an ND set at 6 stops

Thanks a lot for the info!
I still struggle a bit with longexposures at daytime, finding the right combination of exposure time and f-stop of the ND.
Always takes me a lot of trys...

It can be very tricky but does get easier with time! Stick with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45