Enjoying The Sunset While Working

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Come this fall/winter I am embarking on a new career venture. Film production, more specifically a few web series on a variety of topics (detailed I know lol). My week (and most of next week) has been collecting B-roll footage and tonight it was a timlapse of sunset over the skyline.

Time lapse video's can take a long time to shoot, this one took 1 hour and 35 minutes. Which gave me plenty of time to kick back and enjoy this view.

IMG_3279.jpg

That long of shooting equated to 18 seconds of time lapse video, set at intervals of 8 seconds (taking a frame every 8 seconds). As you can see, I use my phone with a great app called Lapse It Pro to shoot my timlapses. DSLR's give a far superior quality, but shooting to that extent for that long is a lot of wear and tear on the camera. After correction in the editing process, the Lapse It Pro footage is more then usable.

IMG_3246.jpg

I am still keeping fairly tight lipped about the web series, and will continue to be until they are ready to be launched. It has also been keeping me extremely busy, But I will still post as much as I can. Even if it is like this post, a simple sunset shot that I had the chance to take.

Like what you see and feeling generous?

BTC:
1M6xWNCZw9RVuBoqVzCmAf1G8J4EJ2hZg1

ETH:
0x09bc42c27736bf0776c51818b4df10a14aaeb4f1

Sort:  

Jay: Nice shot . stay tuned to channeljaytv cause the crypto coyote is loose.

Terry: stfu

.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-06T05:01:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 250.65/200.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01