First Look Review: steepshot--- Like Instagram but you get paid

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.25.34.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.25.21.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.26.27.png

Instagram is a very popular platform serving millions of people. It is a place where you can see many kinds of pictures as people share there lives, their experiences and a lot about themselves.

How would you like to have that type of platform —-but get paid to send pictures there?

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.25.08.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.24.44.png

In this video I introduce you to a new platform that behaves much like Instagram, but you get paid to produce content based on the number of people that will “upvote” you. This program, steepshot, ties into the platform of Steemit so you can monetize your pictures.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.23.33.png

I just started using this platform this week and I wanted to share it with you. So, I showed you what it can do both on my laptop computer (MacBook Pro) and on my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy Note8). Look at it and decide for yourself if this platform is something you should use.

I know I plan to use it a lot. It is easy to use. Fun to post pictures and some limited text to it. And the cost is reasonable —- free! (I like free!)

Also big shout-outs to some of my fellow Steemians here:

@surfermarley
@exyle
@rosatravels
@nalabra

Please leave a comment below and let me know what you think.

Terry Brock

ThankYouSteemit.gif

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 15.24.18.png

Sort:  

Steepshot is getting better and better. A great add-on to the STEEM ecosystem. I've been playing with it for a while and it works great.

That is my impression as well, @steveliningston. They have done a good job with it and it works. That is saying a lot for a new platform but it is true for steepshot. Thanx for your comment.

@steepshot is the best app on the Steemit platform. No BS. Slick and great to use. Other apps have a long way to go really.

Thank you very much Terry Brock for your feedback! This is very cool you've decided to make this video. Hope, a lot of people will watch it and join to Steepshot! Appreciate your great work. Good wishes for you from our team.

Thank you teem steepshot. You've got a great product and I look forward to doing more with it. Thank you for putting that out there for us to use and enjoy. Let's stay in touch.

Looking forward to seeing more photos from you.

Mr. Brock, your video editing skills are exceptional. I'm impressed! Thanks for the comprehensive introduction to Steepshot. I tried it a couple months but didn't stick with it, although I did find out about a few new Steemians who I hadn't come across directly though the website. I do enjoy the way it's laid out ♡ By the way, thanks for giving us a peek at your views. What a divine work space you have there in Orlando.
Blessings!

Thank you @hempress. So you really DID watch the video! I'm honored and impressed. Thank you for your kind words. Actually, I am pushing myself a big farther as I'm adding some new skills this week on some tools I've had for a while. They seem to be working well and that is really good! Nice to have you stop by.

It can be fulfilling to push ourselves sometimes, when it is in regards to something we're passionate about. Looking forward to see your skills progress & am glad to see you moving forward on this project. Thanks for your reply :-) Happy Thursday.

Terry, great review of an awesome app! For me this is the type of app that can bring the steem blockchain to the masses because it's so easy and fun to use. Combine this with a future SMT and Easy signups (preferably in app). O man!

I agree with you, @exyle. They have done a very good job putting steepshot together. It is very easy, fun, and a joy to use. Thank you for your comment.

I will be checking your blog to see if you put up some other pictures!

I think the platform is good and we can express what we are and can make other people happy with what we share then we will get a good pay

Good way to put it, @hermanlc. Thank you for stopping by to visit.

Great to see this going around :) You rock Terry!

Pro tip >> Steepshot ever buggy just go to your app store and do manual update :)

Keep #Steemin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95