When a dragonfly poses for the camera

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

We went out to the Acre Park today, it isn't anything fancy it gets it's name because there is an acre pond in the park. Normally there are a bunch of duck and geese in the pond but with all the rain we have been getting, they have been hanging out in the fields because a lot of our fields are flooded.

I was trying to focus on the any of the hundreds of dragonflies that were flying around when one landed in front of me and stayed there as I snapped away. I changed positions and she still sat there. Such beautiful colors. I hope you enjoy these photos.

DSC_0022 (2)-1.jpg

0022.PNG

DSC_0023 (2)-1.jpg

0023.PNG

DSC_0024 (2)-1.jpg

0024.PNG

DSC_0027 (2)-1.jpg

0027.PNG

DSC_0035 (2)-1.jpg

0035.PNG

I got about 40 or so photos of this dragonfly, but these are my favorite out of the ones I captures of this little creature. I hope you enjoy looking at my photography. As always please leave your feedback good or bad in the comments below, and if you like it, and feel it deserves it then please uplike it. Happy Steeming everyone.

Was captured with a Nikon D3400 with my 70mm-300mm lens

Sort:  

Fantastic shot good work. The detail of great for a non macro lens. Keep it up :)

Thanks I love capturing these little guys and can't wait till I have a proper lens, can you imagine how much better they will be? I can and can't wait. Maybe next month I will be able to swing investing in a new lens.

Great should be really good, if you get that quality without one :)

This is not a macro lens, so it was not easy to make those photos… good work @tecnosgirl. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

See I knew that, the manufacturer a micro lens but my daughter who has had classes kept telling me I was wrong and that it was a macro. I can't wait to show her this comment when she comes home again. And thank you very much, so stoked to make DPS.

oh and you can use the photo

These are such beautiful shots if it nice clear detail of it with a cool background

So cool it stopped near you every time I have tried they fly away from me

Upvoted

thank you kindly I am glad you enjoyed the photos. We have lots of dragonflies around here, and lately I have been a little obsessed with capturing them. But macro photography is so cool.

I really like that first shot. Great background and a beautiful dragonfly.
Your exif data is interesting too! Are you a time traveller? :-)

Its a screen shot of the mega data, and I wish I could time travel if I could I would end a lot of debates on the beginning of how it all started.

It would be awesome. It was the year 2018 that captured my attention :-)

Haha I didn't notice that apparently I put the date in wrong when I set up the date on my camera. Guess I should go fix that, or I could just pretend to be a time traveler lol

I decided to fix the date in my camera too funny though and some conspiracy time travel theorist will likely use the dates to prove I am a time traveler one day lol

because all my mega data screen shots show the same year lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40