Walk with me Wednesday through Shadyside Park

in #photography6 years ago

Today I took a stroll through Shadyside Park in Anderson, Indiana

I decided to park and then walk outside the park and approach it from a whole new direction that I have never used before. It was a beautiful day for a walk in the park I hope you enjoy these Walk with me photos I took. Coming up from the other side came me a totally different view than I normally get.

2.PNG
Through the trees I got my first view of the park

3.PNG
A short walk through the trees and this came into view

4.PNG

5.PNG

6.PNG

7.PNG

1.PNG

This structure in the above photos has always confused me

In reality as it has so many different elements that comes into play. It really has always seemed out of place to me. It is almost like they took three of four cultures and combined them. Now that I have written that out it dawns on me it is a symbol of the melting pot I guess. Should have dawned on me before.

8.PNG
This is what is behind the structure, from this side you can't even see it.

untitled.png

Sort:  

It's a beautiful park. A great place to spend some quality time with friends or family!

It looks cool! In a couple of our parks, the structural elements are very "ancient Greek columns" type stuff, and it's so weird because we're in Denver, not exactly an old city...

What a beautiful park! I love all of the stone and would love to walk through there, enchanting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88