The Blue Dart Frog

in #photography7 years ago

While strolling through the Rinard Orchid Greenhouse with @ladyvinci the other day. I saw this blue frog, that I had to capture to share with my readers.

DSC_0067-1.jpg

0067.PNG

This informational sheet is attached to the tank the frogs are in.

DSC_0075 (2).JPG

DSC_0088 (2).JPG

DSC_0068-1.jpg

0068.PNG

DSC_0071-1.jpg

0071.PNG

DSC_0077-1.jpg

0077.PNG

DSC_0087-1.jpg

0087.PNG

It is cool that I can find these small creatures close by but I would love to capture them in their natural habitat. Maybe one day I will get to travel to where they live and do that.

Thanks for looking at my photos I hope you have enjoyed them.

untitled.png

Sort:  

great pictures! I used to have some of those frogs years ago. Not a cheap hobby though.

I really appreciate your sharing the settings per photo. Thank you! These guys are my favorite type of frog. Well done!
@originalworks

thanks they are cool looking frogs that is for sure. They had some other ones with cool colors too but the glass on those were kind of dirty and I didn't get as clear photos of them because they were hiding the day I was out there, but I hope to get back over there soon to try again for the other guys.

Wow a cool little fella :)

I love his colors it's name makes me nervous lol

Yer I can see that but we can let him off :)

I just watched this video about poisonous frogs last night. Seeing a bright colored frog from South America would make me extremely nervous - especially one that was called a "poison arrow frog."

But I'm sure the greenhouse people know what they're doing!

they were in aquariums. I want to go back to get better photos of the other ones they had. The way they were in their aquariums the photos are not as good as the ones from the blue one.

It's so cool that that's in your neighborhood. Just don't get too close!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49