You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flowers of Purdue University Part 2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much. I haven't been at photography very long, not with a good camera anyways, now that I have a good camera, I am even amazed at what I am producing. I gave up every hobby I had because I could not afford anything when I became a mom at 18. The only hobby I kept was reading books because I could borrow them from the library or buy them cheap at library sales. Now that my baby is a year from flying the nest himself, and I now have time and am in a place in my life where though I am not rich I have savings and some disposable income. I decided I was gonna invest in me, and do some of the things I have always wanted to do. So I bought a camera. I had no clue I had this hidden talent and passion, but am so grateful I found it. I was kind of getting down not knowing what this next stage in life was going to hold for me. And now I know what I am suppose to be doing. I also found this site around the same time. Between the two I don't have time to be sad that my kids are going up.

Sort:  

Good to hear that you have come out of your worries and decided to follow your heart...It must have been hard for you i know...but what matters is the end result and it is great to see that it is coming quite good for you...i wish and hope you have a great success here...Keep following your heart and Posting Amazing Stuff like this one...and the Time will eventually be in your favour and everything will work out pretty good. Congrats for the new camera...Keep Shooting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48