I had a photo shoot with my favorite little people today my grandbabies

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I spent the day with my grandchildren. They fill me up with so much joy and love. We had lunch and then we went to the park which was a great opportunity for me to get some photos of my little Princess and my little Prince. I love being a mom don't get me wrong, but seriously if you have ever heard the expression "Grandchildren are the reward for raising children" it is true. Being a grandma is the best thing ever.

Here are some of the photos I took today of my beautiful grandchildren. And yes I may have sugared them up with cookies and suckers after lunch. I got to give sweets to my little sweet grandbabies got to make sure they stay sweet and happy when Grams is around. You will notice my granddaughter is wearing boots she loves those boots, her mother had a pair when she was around the same age that she always insisted on wearing too.

DSC_0015-1.jpg

DSC_0017-1.jpg

DSC_0026-1.jpg

DSC_0043-1.jpg

DSC_0051-1.jpg

DSC_0090-1.jpg

DSC_0092-1.jpg

DSC_0119-1.jpg

DSC_0070-1.jpg

DSC_0089-1.jpg

DSC_0181-1.jpg

I wish they lived closer to me so I could spend more time with them. They really brighten my world up, spending time with them always a treat. Every time I see them they have learned something new and have grown in many ways. Next time I take them out with the plans to do photos I will have to do the photos before lunch, cause they did get a little messy.

Children grow up in a blink of any eye, so cherish every moment when they are little. Because they don't stay little for very long. Family is everything to me. When I look at these two little faces I know I did something right raising my own.

And if you have missed it I am giving away a deck of Steemit playing cards. All you have to do is comment the word "enter" for your chance to win the cards and the sbd from the giveaway post. Enter at the following link https://steemit.com/giveaway/@tecnosgirl/vaerospace-won-my-giveaway-will-you-be-the-next-winner

untitled.png

Sort:  

They look so adorable! @tecnosgirl

Very nice day you had there! They are very cute! A good thing their parents don't object to you giving them sweets! :)

I don't get to see them enough for them to get mad over it.

Lovely children, it's awesome to spend time with the grandchildren!


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94