Flowers of Purdue University Part One

in #photography7 years ago

This is going to be a two part series because one there are a lot of different flowers blooming on the Purdue Campus, I had a bunch to do today and only had a little but of time to take photos, but I did take as many photos I could of the different beautiful flowers I saw. I only got about 2 hours of sleep last night after traveling a few hours to take my daughter to Freshmen Orientation. And though I tried going to sleep I am a little bit of a night owl normally and sometimes it is hard to get to bed before 1 or 2 in the morning. And this morning we did get to bed till 2 am and then I laid there awake till nearly 3 am. I kept waking up and ended up only sleeping about 2 hours in all because of the interrupted sleep. And it wasn't even a straight two hours. So I am gonna share some of the photography of some flowers on Purdue's campus today and have some more to share with you tomorrow.

I hope you enjoy these shots. (side note, it was suppose to rain, and god smiled down on me, and the rain didn't come)

DSC_0004-1.jpg

0004.PNG

DSC_0005.JPG.jpg

0005.PNG

DSC_0009-1.jpg

0009.PNG

DSC_0012-1.jpg

0012.PNG

DSC_0015-1.jpg

0015.PNG

DSC_0017-1.jpg

0017.PNG

DSC_0077-1.jpg

0077.PNG

DSC_0079-1.jpg

0079.PNG

DSC_0081-1.jpg

0081.PNG

DSC_0086-1.jpg

0086.PNG

Sort:  

So beautiful! I can zoom and see the little dew drops!!! Awesome!!!

I know!!! I love those little dew drops, too. So sweet!!!

Thank you @djynn and 2ainsleyjo1952

You're welcome :)

Such great shots of these beautiful and colorful flowers

thank you very much, it is easy to get good shots with such pretty flowers

Wow! Great shots!! No post-processing??

ty you and I was too exhausted to do any processing, I had to force myself to do the mega data screen shots and to stay up long enough to even post this. I am only up now because our puppy danced on my head because she needed to go out and potty. (I think this mean she is really close to being completely house broken, normally she would just to pee or poop some place in the house of when we are sleeping)

Those flowers are amazingly-beautiful!!! So intricate -- and you did such a wonderful job of capturing their beauty!!!

thank you AJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41