If life were predictable it would cease to be life, and be without flavor

36966103_1864588453605900_4339281286796410880_o.jpg

After losing my wife, my granddaughter, Amina, was my only dear person with whom to talk and my only company of my lonely time.

But I could not do anything for her. I was not able to buy anything for her. I have no work at this old age and I don't have any money. If I need anything my son brings it to me. Every year a fair takes place near our village. I could not take my only granddaughter to that fair last year where every person of my village would be. At that time I had not a single penny to take her to that fair. I still can remember how much I cried holding her when she went to sleep crying on my lap. She was the only one who was my friend of my lonely old age. Her parents moved to Dhaka and took her last year when for the fifth time we lost our home due to the river erosion.

I have not seen her in almost one year. My son sent the news that they will come back before the fair this year. I used to make nets when I was young. I can't see properly nowadays. With my blurry vision I started making this fishing net last month and I am trying so hard to soon finish this net before the fair will take place so I can sell this net. With that money I Can take my only friend, my granddaughter, to the fair and buy her sweets and toys as she wanted from me. I don't want to see her crying again and I don't want to feel helpless anymore._Abdul Sala

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15