Have you ever seen a round house?

in #photography6 years ago

It was my first time I went to my grandmother's mother house to meet her. I was 17 and this is my first time meeting her. Look at her house, where she lives, it's a village of Nepal. It is traditional house of Nepal, I used to hear from my father that they used to live in a round house but never seen it.

Round house 🏠 🏠

IMG_20181002_151132.jpg

Roof is made of some kind of plant

IMG_20181002_173547.jpg

Their neighborhood

IMG_20181002_175640.jpg

Life is hard but look at the view!

IMG_20181002_174232.jpg

Thank you so much all!

Sort:  

Hi.

I must say I love that last shot of the mountains. Wow!

Anyway, back to your post. I was intrigued by the title because over here in South Africa round houses are also something you see a lot. There are actually resorts that let you stay in these "Rondavels". It never actually dawned on me that this would be something strange to someone somewhere else in the world. lol :)

But, yeah, they are common over here also and some of them look pretty snazzy, I must say. usually they have a thatch roof and most of the time they do not have ceiling boards as the timber used to build the roof is part of the decor of the house.

Check out these pictures

Oh, I will check your picture and I never actually dawned that something strange for me is common for some people in the world.

You call it straw, roof made of straw. ;)

Sab tha cha hai

So this is your official steem account not for community used! Welcome back bro again... And thanks for saying about weku

La bro aau weku ma

weku ma aaja ta post garea..
https://deals.weku.io/@niteshbaniya
temro help ley .

bro esteem use garam post garda upvote handinxa with tag esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74