Photos from an evening with friends

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have an incredible group of friends, and among the is Steven. His creativity is off the charts and it was his idea to gather near a barn, and enjoy dinner together, with a special musical performance.

We sat on stuffed burlap and colorful blankets, surrounded by lights.
DSC_1198.jpg

Steven welcomed everyone with genuine gratitude. His style and warm personality are authentic in a way few are.
DSC_1238.jpg

It was an evening unlike any I've experienced before.
DSC_1285.jpg

DSC_1197.jpg

Friends laughing and interacting with each other.

DSC_1246.jpg

DSC_1267.jpg

As darkness came, we listened to an acoustic performance as a thunder storm was approaching from the distance.

DSC_1336.jpg

Life is filled with lots of fun things, and many hard things, but it's memories like these that act as stepping stones for me. The places I stop in my mind and remember the sweet moments of life. Thanks Steven for an enduring memory.

Technical info: Photos were shot with a Nikon D600 and two lenses: nikon 50mm 1.4, nikon 14-24 2.8
The evening shots were taken using a tripod and shutter release. I played around with different exposures, but most were about 1 second.

Let me know any questions you may have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67