Villa Rosa

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Villa Rosa

I have been heading to Burwell beach here in Milford every now and again to get more shots of Villa Rosa hoping to catch it one day with just the right clouds to get some nice colors of Sunrise behind it but haven't had just the right conditions to get the shot I am hoping for and will keep trying but I have a few shots I can share in this post.

Starting off with my favorite shot of the main building as seen from the beach that I have got so far

1 1 Villa Rosa3.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F9 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



That first shot was a 30 second long exposure to get the reflection on the water

The next shot on a different day was a 1/320 Exposure

1 1 Villa Rosa.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/3200 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This property was built for Sylvester Zefferino Poli (December 31, 1858 – May 31, 1937) he was an Italian immigrant to the USA who became a theatre magnate during the late 1800s and early decades of the 20th century.
It is named Villa Rosa named after his wife, and the whole property includes this main house and 10 Waterfront cottages. bit for this post I will focus on the main building.
This was a Summer house for his family and he would also throw lavish parties there.

Sorry all the photos are a similar viewpoint from the beach, buts its really the only place I can get shots of it, unless I go out on someone's boat sometime, which I would not mind doing ;)

The nest shot was on a morning with some warm colors, but not the greatest of shots

1 1 Villa Rosa4.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F20 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


1 1 Villa Rosa2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And thats all the shots of it I will share this post, but I will keep going there occasionally hoping to one morning to get the colors and clouds in the sky I am hoping for :)

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41,223424 lat -73.000940 long Burwell beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I could imagine to live on such a beautiful place if the Steem price rises high enough one day, hopefully before I move to the retirement home ;)
No matter, what it looks like when you get closer, bu tit looks beautiful on the photos.
$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.23349600 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.15566400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

THis place in its prime must have been amazing, unfortunately, it has been let run down by the current owners from what I saw looking through the gate

but if Steem rose enough I guess oen could refurbish it

!BEER

Sometimes it's a shame, how little rich people care about their things.
!BEER

It is such a prime spot I would love if someone with money was to buy it and bring it back to its past glory

Right, especially properties on such beautiful places should look good and the owners should take care of them and be proud what they have.
!BEER



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

$trendotoken from the new TULIP Mania Game. Starts Friday!

Congratulations @busbecq, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 1.69401600 TRDO & @busbecq will get 1.12934400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks so much appreciated

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 4.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice pictures! Is it privately owned now or is it available to rent out or anything like that? Seems like it would be a cool place to spend some time.

Thanks, I think now it is owned privately, as are the other properties he built there but this one from the gate from what I could see looks pretty run down sadly

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
2

Thanks so much for the Resteem appreciated



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Please take me here eheh

Sadly the main building which these shots are of is looking quite rundown from the gate, but in its hey day it must have been amazing

Nice photos, I like how you explained how to get the reflection. It is a pretty good looking house for sure.

Thanks and yes from this angle it looks pretty impressive, but from what I saw looking through the gate to the property its seems to have been let to run down sadly

Wow great house and view from it...:-)

IT is such a cool house a shame it is under disrepair, but it must be able to tell some tales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99