Tanks here there and everywheresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Tanks here, there, and everywhere

image

One, well I guess one of many things I am always looking out for around the city are the water tanks

And I got three of them in this shot :)

Not that is hard to do they can be seen everywhere in the city, not sure why it's a fascination for me.

Maybe it's because I had really noticed them anywhere else in the world

Stay Cool and Steem on

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

Sort:  

looks like old tank.

Indeed some have been around quite awhile

That seems like a hospital. Is it?

Nope not as far as I know they looked like residential buildings

Beautiful shot

The spacing and colour on them is great, very artistic. Stopping by to support #thealliance

Thanks kindly for the visit and kind comment

Thank you kindly for the visit

Like this shot a lot!

Thanks Kindly

I hope all is well with you

Feels like Chicago ;)) Up my friend nice shot

Thanks kindly truly appreciated

I love them, too! I am not much of a photographer, but we have some really interesting ones out the window at work and at certain times of the day the sun creates some amazing shadows on them. I am itching to take the photo I can see in my mind's eye, but all I have is a Galaxy S4 phone, so not sure it will come out the way I picture it.

I would love to see them give it a go Phone cameras are so much better than they used to be :)

I'll see what I can do ;-)

Greta :)

remember its very true the saying

the best camera is the one you have with you

These water tanks are everywhere in my country too and they're often hidden.

thats interesting, in NY there sure not hidden you can see them everywhere

back in NZ I only eve saw water tanks in remote farms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39