Some Sunday thoughts and Alice in wonderlandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

image

This photo is of Alice, on the Alice in Wonderland statue in Central Park

It's no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then

This is a quote from Alice in Wonderland and quite a profound one if you think about it.

We are constantly evolving as people as a whole and as individuals I feel, and we have to accept that and live out life accordingly.

To me it says do not live in the past embrace the changes in yourself that you like and make adjustments for the changes your not so keen on

As the King in the story said "Begin at the beginning, and go on till you come to the end: then stop”. to me again that says keep moving forward.

I am not saying don’t look back, our past gives us perspective and has helped to develop who we are but it is just a guide.
Your focus should be on moving forward and being the person you wish to be, and not the one that society or your past experiences may be trying to force you to be

OK must be early on a Sunday morning, and for some reason that has driven my thoughts to do a more thoughtful post than my normal photo or three, but let me leave it there and show a few more shots of this statue and a few quotes from the book

Starting with probably my favorite character

image

I'm late, I'm late for A very important date

image

If you don't know where you are going any road can take you there

image

My dear, here we must run as fast as we can, just to stay in place. And if you wish to go anywhere you must run twice as fast as that

image

Stay Cool and Steem on

This photo taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay!
As promised here we are to give you some feedback on your steemit blog.
It seems that #photography is the area where you feel comfortable at, is that right? Well first of all, that's a highly competitive field (not only on this platform). Almost everybody consideres themselves being a "photographer" nowadays. Smartphones make almost all of us becoming little professionals.
So, what I want to say is that it may be useful to find something that may help you to stand out of these masses, something that is "unique" about your photography, the style, the perspective, the story,...

I will give you an example:
https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@tattoodjay/mypictureday-a-morning-walk
The shot inside the subway is unique. It almost seems that you were the only person down there. Why not tell a fictitious story around it, imagining what happened if you entered this subway and suddenly were the only / last person on Earth?

You know what I mean?

Competition helps us to become creative, that's why competitive areas are actually contributive to the whole system. The more players, the more creativity is required to stand out.

I think you are already on the absolute right track. Looking at your wallet that is also proven from an economical point of view :-)

You may structure your text in a different way to make it a bit more legible, too. Try to use different font sizes, cross heading and help people to quickly find the key messages of your post while you leave the details in the back. Remember that people's attention span in social media is very short. So the more precise you are, the merrier.
You might have a look at @surfermarly's posts. She uses different cross headings to put the core message in front while additional information is left in the back (by using smaller font sizes).

Try to have a dramaturgy in your posts, starting with an attractive introduction. The first sentence needs to make people curious about it! Remember that the very first sentence of your blog post even appears in the feeds (trending pages), so it has to be something like a billboard calling people's attention and making them open the article. Together with the main image it's like the "door" to your piece of content. Try to look at it from this commercial point of view because that's actually what it is :-) Our readers are like our customers. We need to feed their expectations.

We hope you find these tips helpful wishing you best of luck for your future journey on steemit. We will follow and keep watching you :-)

@steemaniacs - a project run by @surfermarly
PS: Your subway shot has been upvoted and resteemed by @surfermarly

Thanks for taking the time to provide this comprehensive guidance it is so truly appreciated and I will take it on board for sure and try to adjust my content

Yes absolutly there are some amazingly talented photographers here on Steemit and I see I need to make my Niche or work on developing my writing and story to go with the photos as you say that lone guy entering the subway could have made an interesting Story

I have to be honest that is my weakness some peoples comment son my photos make me thing I wish I has said that or expanded the story but it is an area I struggle with, but it is one that I need to work on and would be good for me and not just my blog on here

Yes my wallet is looking good to be honest I am so enjoying Steem and felt I wanted to support it any myself So I put some spare money I had aside into Steem which helped boost my wallet value

I took a look at a @surfermanly post and I truly see what you mean, I will be checking out some more of them for inspiration I may never have the way with words seen there but it is something I need to set myself as a goal to make an improvement on

Thanks again so truly appreciated

Yes all roads lead to nowhere fast when we don't have an objective goal to reach aka a final destination which never truly is final unless we make it such for ourselves. Ahh.... now I can breathe again :D

Thought I was still in wonderland, my bad! LOL
oh and awesome pics, I need to take me a trip over to Central Park now. Thanks!
resteemed and upvoted instantaneously.

Thanks and yes so true about all roads leading t nowhere its funny how so many people are rushing these days but have no idea where they are heading to

Wonderful place in wonderland!

I love it, the fourth photograph is special, it has a dreamy color
I'm staying for my wall, my friend, happy sunday

thank you kindly its my favorite Statue in the park

Happy Sunday

what a great post I love what you're saying this is really up my alley. Thanks

Thanks glad you liked it

What path are you on? What road are you following? The road to nowhere leads just there. I agree with Mike that we need a goal to reach, otherwise, what is the point?

Love these whimsical statues that dot the landscape of Central Park. It seems like a good day to wax philosophical. Happy Sunday, Jj!

Upped and Steemed

Thanks kindly
Yes Central Park has such a great selection of Statues

Beautiful place. I Like all picture. Beautiful Image and nice click dear friend. I'm also a photographer

Thanks for your visit :)

Nice post and great shots! Wonderful place.

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81