Sort:  

I have only one prime lens, a 50mm f/1.8, which came with the EOS M50, but I haven't used it yet. I prefer the flexibility of my zoom lenses, because it's just easier ;) ... and the 24-105, that came with the EOS R is the sharpest lens I ever had :)

The 24-104 is an F4 lens isnt it thats a great lens, and I love the nifty 50s I don’t have one for this camera but it will be my next lens to add to my 28MM and 90MM fixed length lenses, and I have the 28-70 Kit lens,

The 24-105mm is really great and I would never go anywhere without it :)
I think, I should give the nifty fifty a chance - maybe one day I'll take it with me :) I never felt very comfortable with prime lenses.
My next lens for the EOS R will be a wide angle lens like 16-35mm, but it's too expensive for me at the moment. Until then I use the 10-18 from the EOS M50, when I need it.

When out walking and hiking it around the city zoom lenses are so much easier than prime lenses ideally I would love a faster lens in a range similar to your 24-105 and I a wide angle lens I think the Sony one I am looking at is 12-24mm and it may we’ll be my next and last lens unless people go crazy buying prints 😂

That's right. For landscapes, a f/4 lens like the 24-105 is fine, and the faster canon lenses are not affordable anyway.
12mm would be too wide for me - I have not used the 10-18mm much, and if I did, then I shot from 14-18mm I think.

Yes I probably wouldn’t use it down at the 12mm end if it but but from midrange to 25 perhaps
They also have a 15-35 2.8 lens but that’s 600 odd more and hard to justify

Good morning JJ :)

right, prices for good lenses are really extreme, and I couldn't explain to my wife, why I would need a new wide angle, when I already have one, although the newe one would be worlds better ;)

Indeed they are and to non photographers it is hard to explain why one lens is better than another but of course we know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50