You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildlife: Spotted Flycatcher / Grauschnäpper

in #photography5 years ago

Lets hope so but did we either of us ever do that driving within the speed limit at his ages, I was within one point of loosing my Licence from tickets i got within 24hours of getting my license at 15, well I was only pulled over once but the cop quite rightly booked me for going through a red light speeding and dangerous riding, well the dangerous riding was debatable, was on my motorbike in the middle of the night no one else on the road and I went through a red light doing a wheelie on my motorbike and apparently over the speed limit LOL I dont think I have ever got a ticket other than a parking ticket since then.

OK a totally random forecast for you for tomorrow, maybe a couple of degrees warmer but not much, some clouds and perhaps a thunderstorm in the evening

Cheers and have a good evening

Sort:  

Wow, I was not that bad, but I didn't have a motorbike when I was young either ;)
I have got some tickets for speeding, of course, and some parking tickets, but my last ticket I have got quite a few years ago - I am a carefully driver, and I know where I drive and where to look, if you know, what I mean ;) lol

Thanks for the forecast - I will tell you tomorrow, if you were right again :)

Have a nice afternoon and a good evening too 😊

I hope we both haven’t tempted fate by talking about how long its been since we got tickets LOL

I don't think so ... but let's see, who gets the first ticket ;) lol

Let’s hope neither of us 🍀

Yes, that would be better ... and cheaper ;)

And getting ready to be a grumpy old retired man cheaper is good

Old - yes, because you cannot avoid it
retired - yes, because that's your reward for so many years of working
grumpy - no, because there is no need to be grumpy ;)

Good morning JJ, have a great day 😊

Gidday mate
Of course I was joking I don’t see me being a grumpy old retired man I envisage me smiling about not having to go to work and make my own plans for each day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51