Sort:  

Last weekend my wife couldn't even lift my backpack, and I only needed the Sigma telephoto and the macro lens.

We both take too much with us, just in case we might need something 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Most days I take the 24-240 and one of the smaller lens into the city the 24-240 and macro does make the bag fairly heavy witrh the other things I carry for work LOL

That's it, I have the 70-200 and the 24-105 always with me, and most of the times the 16-35 too. With the macro the backpack would be completely full ... and the only lens I might need during a working day would be the 24-105 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to carry a lot a few years back but now I am feeling my age a little so I am sensible and do not carry to much

This is, why I have to rethink and take only the gear with me, which I will actually need. The backpack last weekend was too heavy to carry it on the motorbike, and I can still feel the weight in my back.

Yeah but I am sure that for you like me when you do take less you always have in the back of your mind that that I should take one more lens just incase....

That's the point:
What if there's a beautiful butterfly sitting on a nice flower, and I don't have my macro lens with me? lol
What if an eagle lands on the tree in front of my office window, and I don't even have my 70-200 lens with me? lol

Yes indeed we always want to be prepared for the what if’s even today forecast is for rain all day and windy I could have left my camera at home but no it’s in my bag besides me on the train right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50