Sort:  

I am really glad, that I have bought it, and one day you will have one too. With the Haida filter set my photo budget for 2019 is at its end too.

But you don't need to be envious, because this lens is really heavy, and I am glad, if one out of 20-30 shots is sharp enough.

And I am telling myself its not often I am in situations where i need such a long lens, I am not really convincing myself but its actually true LOL

I must admit, that in many situations the 70-200 would have been enough, and the photos would have been sharper too, because it is easier to hold.
But like yesterday morning, when I saw these rabbits and this roebuck (never heard this name before), I was so glad to have it with me :)

thats true enough but at least now you have it in your kit if you ever need that longer reach :)

Yes, but I think, in future I will try to leave the other lenses at home, when I go for wildlife shots.
But what if I see a beautiful beetle or butterfly, and my macro lens is at home 😧

Thats always the issue, I pick one or maybe two lenses to carry into the city to not carry to much but if I do trips in the car i take most of them LOL

Last weekend my wife couldn't even lift my backpack, and I only needed the Sigma telephoto and the macro lens.

We both take too much with us, just in case we might need something 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Most days I take the 24-240 and one of the smaller lens into the city the 24-240 and macro does make the bag fairly heavy witrh the other things I carry for work LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50