You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain (Šunikov vodni gaj, Slovenia)

in #photography5 years ago

I can relate why you would love that kind of location for photography, I would love to get out in areas like that all on my own with nature not only a greta photo op but it must be so refreshing and relaxing ;)
Well glad you got to the gorge before it got busy I bet the feeling when on your own to when the tourists arrived was in total contrast and you were glad to get out of there

Sort:  

Right, I just wrote in another reply that I am so glad, that I have found this area. Nobody else was there, and I don't think, that many people come there.
You are really "alone in the wilderness" somehow ;)

When the tourists arrived in their busses it was really terrifying, believe me or not. They came from both sides and because the wooden walkways along the canyon walls are very narrow you have sometimes to wait for 20 or more people to pass before you can go :(

But it is a really beautiful gorge, and I will go there again, preferable after the tourist season ;)

Having to wait for the tourist to move by must be sure frustrating for sure and if there like most tourists I bet there pretty loud as well which also spoils the feel of the gorge
Visiting there off season sounds a good plan

Right, and also no chance to place my tripod on the path, because of the people, and there are only a few places, where you can leave the path and go down to the water. But I do know now some spots there, and next time I don't need to waste my time by searching.
This time was just a scouting tour, and I will post my story by the end of the week, I think.

Thats a great idea to go once s a scouting trip and find spots to revisit on future trips especially if you want to get there early and head to them while it is quiet

Yeah, there are nice waterfalls and cascades there as well as some smaller spots for detail shots, but maybe I will forget these until the season is over ;)

Cool so I see you visiting there a few more times and after the busy season sounds like a good time to go there

Yes, I think so too. Actually there are a lot more places, which I want to visit them. This is going to be a busy autumn ;)

Well its better to have a good list and slowly be crossing things off than wondering where to go next :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50