Sort:  

I think, at first I should clean up the images in the catalogue, because there must be a few thousand, which I haven't deleted after importing, although they are bad or not sharp. But this work will have to wait till a rainy day or so ;)
A yearly catalogue would be also a good idea.

I should do the same I do an initial purge when I import them but I am sure there are many sitting on my hard drives that will never touch and should be deleted but like you that’s a winter job

Winter job sounds better to me too, you are right ;)

I look through the images when I import them and delete the really bad ones immediately. Then I search for images, which are worth for editing and posting and delete some more photos, which look bad zoomed to 100%, but so many images I don't even zoom in and they stay filling my harddisk - Winter job, as you say :)

Well next winter we need to remind each other to find the time to cleanup not that I am in any rush for Winter

Right, there are still a few months till wintertime, and until then there will be even more photos on the harddisk.
I think, it might be a good idea, to sort out the bad images right after importing from now on, and leave the others for the winter, if one of us two hopefully thinks about it :)

I am relying on you remembering and reminding if I don’t set myself a reminder my mind moves on to other things lol 😂
I think I to will start being more selective when I first import and review the photos and delete more at that time

It's so hard for me to delete photos - especially family photos, which I never delete whether they are sharp or blurred.

And I rely on you to remind me some time next winter ;)

Ohh Yes same for me even bad family photos I tend to keep its the mommies we treasure Ohh dang if your relying on me were both in trouble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67