Sort:  

Right, same with me, I would never have guessed I would leave my home or have a family with kids :) - But I have not moved by far not so far as you have ;)

When I was growing up I hoped to have what we called an OE which is an Overseas Experience, I was thinking to Australia would be all and now I have traveled so much it still amazes me sometimes

I have always been in Europe, except of one holiday in Tunisia 😁
But even here it is fascinating how different the people and their culture are in the different countries. If I drive half an hour to the south, I am in another world - other language, other food, other behaviour of the people, other culture, and this is not meant in a bad way 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

As you know I have been to over 60 Countries so I am well traveled, but it is so cool you can go for a short drive and be in another country and culture.
I know what you mean about a different culture and I didnt take it in a bad way at all

We are such a small country, that I could be in the furthest neighbor country within a few hours by car.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I remember that from my visits there, New Zealand is equally narrow in places just a few hours max to drive from one Coast tot he other across the island, but of course we have no neighboring countries

My father has been to New Zealand some years ago. He was hiking in the mountains, and he told us, how beautiful the country is, but don't ask me more, because it's too long ago ;)

Scan20002.jpg

New Zealand isnt a big country but it also only a little under 5 Million, there is plenty of forest and natural scenery and is truly a very beautiful country even though I may be a little biased saying that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45