Sort:  

Offroad is OK, my nephew rides motocross too, and he is also a mad rider. He has made the license for street bikes last year in the age of 28, after riding motocross for over 12 years, but on the street he is riding completely different - soft and careful :)

When you are riding alone, and you know, there's nobody else, it is so different, and you can ride just as you want, and don't need to worry for the others, that's right.

Yes it is totally different off road, I guess thats describes how. Road on the street soft and careful

Right, because, if you could see the wounds of my son on his knees, which have still not completely healed since the accident last year, but at least they do not hurt anymore.

Sorry your son had to go through that, I did see some injuries when I worked on an ambulance for a year or so,I think that also is a factor is why on rod I am more cautious and always have been

He still does not want to wear protective riding clothes, if he has not to, like yesterday at the safety course, when he had to wear his body protection gear.

I know many don’t like wearing protective gear especially when it’s hot but I think it’s a good idea to but that may be age and common sense kicking in when I was you I did wear a helmet and gloves but not any other protective gear

Good morning :)
No, he just thinks, that wearing protective gear does not look cool.
I wear motorcycle boots, special motorcycle jeans with the ability to slot in knee protectors, a leather motorcycle jacket with also the ability to slot shoulder and ellbow protectors, leather gloves and a full face helmet, of course.
I sweat in Summer, but I know, when I fall I won't get hurt that much.

I think we all went through the phase where we had to look cool, its normal :)If I was to ride again now I would be wearing the same as you and probably add knee protectors or braces as they are damaged enough already I think its worth sweating a bit to be safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68