You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose your Path / Wähle deinen Weg

in #photography5 years ago

What a fabulous post, and yes life often gives us intersections and we have to decide which way to go I like to often thing most times its not so much a matter of right or wrong but just a case of what is right for you at the time, I try not to look back and think I should have done this or that whats done is done and I look forward to the next choice
!trdo
!BEER ;)

Have a great week and hopefully not to !DERANGED ahead ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @johannpiber!
@johannpiber will receive 0.58046625 TRDO & @tattoodjay will get 0.38697750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much JJ 🙂
You are doing it completely right. Whatever decision we make, whatever path we choose - we have to live with it and make the best out of it. Looking back and cry is wrong and doesn't change anything anyway. Look forward, see what comes and make the right choise next time 😉

!BEER

I know we may be the exception with this attitude but I think 🤔 it is the way to be my wife has a tendency to look back and use words like could have or should have I always say those are wasted words and that probably drives her nuts 😂

!BEER

I do also sometimes think back, often very far back and think, what I could have done better or different, but most times I find out, that the way I have chosen then was the best anyway, or some good things wouldn't have happened if I had made another decision :)

!BEER

The way I look at it is if I had made a different decision say 40 Years ago, who knows what it would have affected and where i would be now,
For example when I was in Singapore I turned down a job I was offered there, and suggested they hire a colleague of mine which they did, the company soared and my colleague and friend is still working for the company, lives in a huge multi Million dollar penthouse apartment and is rolling in money, sure i could regret that but then I wouldn’t have joined the UN and had the experiences i have had or met my wife, so I look on it as it wasn’t meant to be

!BEER

Cool story and certainly something I would think about sometimes - what would be if ...

But I am always asking myself about the same as you do: Would I have met my wife if I had chosen to go to that art school in Vienna which my teachers told my parents when I was 10 - I was 10 and they wanted to send me far away!
No, I certainly wouldn't have met her and I wouldn't have got these two children of mine, which I love more than myself.
So, the decision I have made with 10 was good and I am glad, that my parents didn't send me away 🙂

!BEER

ITs of course natural we ponder what would have happened if we made those choices back then, Like me deciding not to go to UNiversity against the well meant advise of family teachers etc etc

BUt I suspect if I had gone to Uni. Would have bene a party animal and not done much studying so who knows

!BEER

... or you might have created your own crypto currency and would be the biggest competitor of the bitcoin now ;)

!BEER



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34