Sort:  

Good morning JJ 😀
I thank you so much that you like my "forgotten" photos 😁

I have been very impressed myself, when I saw that these wooden bridges and footways lead through most of the gorge. As long as there were only a few people it was wonderful.
The busses come and the people run from north to south or from south to north, they buy a souvenier and the busses leave and make place for the next busses. That's bad, but the gorge, and what they have made of it, that is amazing beautiful 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

It must be such a shame such a beautiful spot spoiled with so many tourist you plan to revisit there out of tourist season makes a lot of sense to me

I think I even got a good day when I was there, because now even the website says:

Dear visitors of Gorje and Vintgar Gorge,
Some unpleasant situations, such as traffic jams and long queues for tickets, cannot be avoided when there are crowds of visitors. We apologise to you all in advance and would like to ask you for your patience, compliance with traffic regulations and warnings as well as appropriate behaviour during your visit.
Crowded sights may result in unpleasant situations ... and so on

Source: http://www.vintgar.si/?lang=en

Maybe I should even go on a rainy day - the rocks might be slippery, when I leave the path to photograph, but I can handle these ;)

that does sound pretty bad fro photographers but ok for tourists just want to seeing the place

As long as your careful on a rainy day it would be good and less crowded

Yes, true - I'll see what I will do.

There's a saying "Des einen Freud', des anderen Leid". I think, this translation might match that saying best: "One man's joy is another man's suffering".

That’s a good saying for sure

And certainly very true too ;)

Absolutely I know ther eis a similar saying in English but I am having a complete brain fade at the moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32