You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildlife Surprise / Überraschung

in #photography5 years ago

Thats a beautiful shot of the swans for Feathered Friday but wow cool you got to see the Beavers and got this great shots

I did get our for a walk today to relax a bit after a bit of a rough day, and saw a bunch of butterflies but unfortunatly not only did I not have the right lens but I had also forgotten my camera, but it was nice to see them :)

Sort:  

I really wanted to shoot the swans at first, but then the beavers swam across.
The bigger one was gone after a few seconds, but the little beaver swam a few laps. Unfortunately, the bushes were in the way.
Next time you will not forget your gear, but you had a nice and relaxing walk, what is even more important than photos 😄
It's a long time since I've photographed a butterfly, and I think, the best time of the day to shoot insects is early in the morning, when they are still asleep or too tired to fly away 😁

I loved the shots you got of the beaver they are less common to see than Swans so of course, you switched to focusing on them, and so cool the little one stayed around for a few shots

Good point about butterflies and insects so about to get my gear ready and head out shortly ;)

This curious little beaver knows now, that I am a good guy. Maybe next time he will pose again for me ;)
... and you are right, there are so many photos of swans around, but they are so photogenic, and everybody loves them :)

Ye slets hope you are right and maybe he can also convince the older ones that your one of the good humans and they dont need to rush away either

I hope so too, maybe I'll know in a few minutes, if the rain stops 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck I hope they come out and let you get more shots of them

Not today - I think they don't like the rain. It's too wet maybe 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear that, and I finally checked through my Drawers and boxes and found my filter kit and would you believe it Have adapters for so many sizes but not the sizes of the lens I have, but I remember they used to give a strange purple shade whenever I used them, probably a cheap set I should look into abetter set sometime but they are so pricy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03