Sort:  

Thank you very much JJ, and that's where I think I'll move when I retire to get old :)

I can see why it looks such a beautiful and laid back place

... and it's quiet, compared to the city - you can hear only birds and the brook behind the house, and sometimes a tractor or car on the small road, which leads through the village 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

When One is retired I am sure we will appreciate Peace and quiet so much more, I envy your plans to move there, I will be moving to another city but not as busy as NYC but I can handle that to be close tot he grandkids :)

That's the plan - to have a calm and peaceful time in a small village where I know every inch :) ... but we will see, what the future brings. Maybe our daughter or our son will have children. I think, then we might decide to live closer to them, like you do :)

thats the thing with life we can never know where it will take us, Back when I was 29 in New Zealand I would never have guessed I would be here where i am now

Right, same with me, I would never have guessed I would leave my home or have a family with kids :) - But I have not moved by far not so far as you have ;)

When I was growing up I hoped to have what we called an OE which is an Overseas Experience, I was thinking to Australia would be all and now I have traveled so much it still amazes me sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56