Monochrome Monday Motorcyles

in #photography5 years ago

Monochrome Monday Motorcyles

For this post I will share some shots of Motorcycles I have seen on my walks, a few in Mono for Monochrome Monday Hosted by @old-guy-photos., He hosts a few tags, this one, Tree Tuesday and Sepia Saturday, all quite popular tags :)

Starting with this shot of a couple of Motorcycles parked outside the Cafe Atlantique in downtown Milford CT, nice rides but what also caught my eye was the shadows and reflections and Mono brought them out even more

1 Motorcycles2.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F7.1 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another bike up the street a bit, and with its cool blue color which I love this shot had to be in color

1 Motorcycles3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F7.1 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And although I have never owned a road bike, I always had off-road and motocross bikes, if I was to get one I would be tempted to get a Triumph there a bike I have always liked, here is a shot of the emblem in Mono

1 Motorcycles4.jpg

Sony A7iii 223mm F6.3 1/100 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


This Triumph was parked just around the corner often in one of the office buildings I used to work in, in Midtown East, here is a shot of the full bike

1 Motorcycles5.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F6.3 1/100 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with this bike that has seen better days I played around with the edit of this shot

1 Motorcycles.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Wow, those are some nice looking bikes. The edits are are really awesome too. It looks like it was a pretty nice day for a walk.

Thanks and yes it was but these shots were from a few weeks ago LOL

Have a great day

Awesome post,thanks for sharing!❤️❤️✨👍💚

And thanks for your visit :)

I love tryumph!

@tipu curate 1

Posted using Partiko Android

They are such classy bikes

I have a moto guzzi V7 III stone! Do you know it?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so thats the 50 Year anniversary model isnt it, I was talking to a colleague at work about it a week or two ago a really nice beast

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-motorcyles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
4

I love Triumph bikes. Been riding since mid 60s. The first image looks like the bikes are under water...

Cool My Borther had a couple of them many years ago, I see what you mean about the first shot :)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 6.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I always enjoy looking at the photos you take, @tattoodjay... and today ask the question on my mind! Now how can I get a monochromatic photo on my iPhone6. I better look it up! Happy Monday, my friend, and take care 😍🌺🤙

In the camera app when you select edit mode one of the options is hmm like three circles joined together which has various styles the last three are mono 🙂

I found it!!!! Yay 😁! Thank you 🙏, my dear!!! I will use it for melinda010100’s shadow contest this week! I am doing a happy dance 💃 right now! Thanks again, @tattoodjay 🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats a cool feature in the app, often you can use one of the presets they have and it really improves the photo, but then again the magic wand does pretty well also :)

Glad to help :)

As I read, the tune of "Paradise by the dashboard lights" by Meatloaf is rumbling in my head.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s a great song to go with this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85