Halloween paddle part 2

in #photography7 years ago

Halloween Paddle Part 2 of ?

This is a follow on from my earlier post Strange things you see on the beach, if you missed it here is a link to it

https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@tattoodjay/mypictureday-strange-things-you-see-at-the-beach


E8E4E7B3-5799-4705-BFCB-08763C1E47B9.jpeg

Next to arrive was a Genie I did ask for my three wishes but it seems she had left her lamp behind

Which does lead me to ask, if you had three wishes what would they be?

A04FD6AD-C0FC-456D-8653-1E6C7321B0D0.jpeg

And a couple more arrived even though there was no Batman, Robin was there and was quite interested in Elmo

But we still are wondering why are they all here on the beach, well the plot became clearer
BADEC07E-9A82-47B5-BB5B-599E1AB54EEC.jpeg

When Elmo went to the car park and came back with his paddle board and still with his Go-Pro camera
162F4A4E-6BEC-4A19-B7BF-1DE353BC55B8.jpeg

As did this Pirate Wench

0EC9A98D-0852-4865-8AA0-58765C670360.jpeg

And the others also got their boards down by or on the water and posed for some group Shots

3E2DE143-7138-48AB-9B1E-9804D903FB5E.jpeg

Both facing the water, ( for this shot I was actually standing in the water, and I did forget to take of my shows so I had water logged sneakers after this shot )
CE80CAF7-E714-4E4B-93F3-B9DA07E9D040.jpeg

And with the Water and Charles Island in the background

And here ends part 2 of this event, there may well be a part three whenI get round to edit the rest of the shots including when they got out paddling

alliance JJ.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

How funny @tattoodjay, did you set all this up, or did you just
Happen upon an event with your camera? How fortuitous!

A friend of mine was one of the organizers so I went there specifically to capture the event :)

After I posted this question, I went back up and clicked the other
Link, so I got the answer. What an awesome opportunity!
Nice work.

Thanks they also do a Christmas paddle I so I hope to catch that as well

The last photo is my favorite. What a colorful group...HaHa!

Thanks yeah that one is popular with the paddlers as well they are printing some for themselves

Haha those are some awesome costumes and cant wait to see them surfing if/

Awesome photos of a great event! Thanks for sharing.

And thanks for your visit and support

Haha this is such an awesome event, you don't see surfers like that everyday .
If I had 3 wishes.

  1. Steem goes to 1000/steem
  2. Wish a healthy life
  3. Wish to be happy for the rest of my life

It's funny how money usually comes first :)

Btw I made a present for you in the last post check it out :)

I think my wishes would be similar indeed, and yes I saw it amazing work thank you so much

It is my pleasure !

What a find, and so colorful too!

It was fun I am glad I am in contact with the two that organized it and new about it, now looking forward to their Christmas paddle

Look forward to seeing that! :-)

Me to hopefully it’s not a bitterly cold day

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Fun group. Hope they know how to defend themselves when they pass through the hood.

They are such a nice bunch and I couple of the guys and Hubbies who weren't in the photo sure look like they know how to protect themselves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51