A cool Cairn by the oceansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I went for a walk along the Boardwalk b one of our beaches a couple of nights ago was a beautiful and refreshing walk and then I came across this Cairn

image
I just edited this shot now and had to share now

The time and effort someone put into this and the end result with this is astounding

Stay cool and steem on

Sort:  

So beautiful happy thursday

You to have a good day

Good photo👍 @tattoodjay

What a wonderful find! Whenever I spot a Cairn I almost always bow my head a say a little prayer. These memorials to the dead are found all over Arlington Cemetery - and I have to admire the time and effort spent finding these stones and building it, one by one.

Thank you for sharing this moving memorial, Jj! I am sure that it was built with love.

Upped and Steemed

Yes I also do that and said a little prayer and I agree I do believe a lot of love went into building this

Your edit effort is appreciable.

Thanks Kindly

really captivating

Nic Pic.
I've never heard of a Cairn before, looks like who ever made it took a lot of care making it. You have opened my eyes up to an entire new subject I knew nothing about, thanks. @tmyster
And thanks for your comments on my blog
Upvoted also!

:) it sure must have taken a considerable time to build thanks for your visit

That is literally a piece of art on the beach. Someone really put a lot of labor into that. I wonder how long it will last until nature takes over? You find the most interesting things!

Thanks I hope it lasts a while but the high tide sometimes comes to this point so have no idea if it will

Fabulous engineering ! :)))

Isn't it just the time they must have put into this

Beautiful photo and it is very relaxing to see such a beautiful view

Thanks and yes you can see why I love visiting this beach

very nice image photogrphy, i like.
i love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
do not forget to follow me @rezachaisar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66